State Update Archive

Posted on Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 9:16 AM

The 2017-18 school year enacted budget was finalized April 9.  The Legislature had enacted a budget extender the...

Posted on Thursday, September 8, 2016 at 3:02 PM

The Governor signed into law S.8158 (O'Mara)/A.10740 (Lupardo) mandating that schools across the state test...

Posted on Monday, April 4, 2016 at 3:24 PM
The state budget, which was agreed upon last week, ends Gap Elimination Adjustment. The school aid runs contain a row...
Posted on Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 10:00 AM
NYSASBO members have expressed concern about the connection between having an approved professional review plan and aid increases. SED has...
Posted on Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 10:00 AM
The New York State Board of Regents elected Regent Betty Rosa as Chancellor and Regent T. Andrew Brown as Vice...
Posted on Tuesday, March 15, 2016 at 3:33 PM
NYSASBO Spring Leadership Conference – Advocacy Day NYSASBO held its annual Spring Leadership Conference – Advocacy Day this past Sunday, March 13 and Monday,...
Posted on Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 2:24 PM
Governor delivers State of the State and Budget Proposal Governor Cuomo delivered his 2016 State of the State and Executive Budget...
Posted on Tuesday, December 8, 2015 at 9:50 AM
Legislation (S.2931 Libous/A.796 Braunstein) that would exclude material suppliers from the retainage provision for construction projects has been sent to...
Posted on Monday, November 9, 2015 at 3:42 PM
The Educational Conference Board announced at a press conference on Monday, Nov. 9 the release of its 2016-17 State Aid...
Posted on Friday, August 14, 2015 at 1:55 PM
The State Education Department announced today that the Smart Schools Bond Act application is now available on their business portal....