News

Posted on Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 3:30 PM
NYSASBO and other members of the Educational Conference Board (ECB) sent a joint memo to Governor Cuomo urging him to...
Posted on Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 7:43 PM
Today NYSASBO released an analysis of spring 2017 results in English language arts and math. While student proficiency increased over...
Posted on Friday, August 11, 2017 at 12:00 AM
September 7, 2017 MyChamplainValley.com: Rural Schools in NY in a Crisis Rochester Democrat & Chronicle: Editorial: What to watch for as school...
Posted on Tuesday, August 8, 2017 at 4:17 PM
The New York State Association of School Business Officials (NYSASBO) has released a brief report entitled Demographic Challenges Facing Rural...
Posted on Wednesday, July 12, 2017 at 1:23 PM
Andrew Dolan, Director of Stakeholder Engagement for the Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center has provided a presentation regarding cyber...
Posted on Friday, June 23, 2017 at 2:11 PM
Session in Review The 2017 Legislative Session ended yesterday with mixed results for public education.  Although no bills negatively impacting school...
Posted on Wednesday, June 21, 2017 at 3:55 PM
NYSASBO released its annual School District June Budget Re-Vote report, which analyzes data from the State Education Department regarding school budget votes...
Posted on Wednesday, June 14, 2017 at 1:59 PM
At NYSASBO’s annual Awards Luncheon on June 6th, Gregory E. Carlson, Assistant Superintendent of Business and Management Services for Byram...
Posted on Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 1:10 PM
NYS Budget - Fiscal Implications for Prekindergarten Grants (PDF)        
Posted on Monday, April 10, 2017 at 4:18 PM

The 2017-18 school year enacted budget was finalized April 9.  The Legislature had enacted a budget extender the...