News

Posted on Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 12:00 AM
May 25, 2017 Politico NY: School officials fear changes to health care laws Lancaster Bee: Vallely gains state recognition May 24, 2017 Schenectady Daily Gazette: Educators: Trump’s...
Posted on Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 8:09 PM
School Districts Propose Statewide Average Tax Increase of 1.69 Percent The New York State Association of School Business Officials (NYSASBO) has...
Posted on Monday, April 10, 2017 at 4:18 PM

The 2017-18 school year enacted budget was finalized April 9.  The Legislature had enacted a budget extender the...

Posted on Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 9:49 AM
The Governor announced that a final state budget deal was reached last night that calls for an overall  $1.1 billion...
Posted on Monday, March 6, 2017 at 9:50 AM
Ninety-Eight Percent of School Districts Expect to Stay Within Tax Cap NYSASBO has analyzed information that school districts are required by...
Posted on Monday, February 13, 2017 at 1:23 PM
NYSASBO has released a new report entitled Achievement and Resource Gap Widens: More Students Left Behind.  The report examines the...
Posted on Friday, January 27, 2017 at 3:32 PM
Governor Cuomo presented his Executive Budget to the public on January 17. The FY 2018 Executive Budget allocates $961 million...
Posted on Monday, January 23, 2017 at 4:23 PM
The Factbook was designed for use by state policymakers, especially state legislators. It includes maps of 674 school districts including...
Posted on Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 3:22 PM
On December 31, 2016 the Governor signed into law Chapter 514 (S5795/A7675A). The new law, proposed by OSC, requires school...
Posted on Friday, January 13, 2017 at 2:52 PM

Governor Cuomo has finished his six-stop State of the State Tour, during which he presented education policies he'll...