News

Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 9:57 AM

The New York State Association of School Business Officials (NYSASBO) has released an analysis of...

Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 1:31 PM
The 2018-19 State Budget updated the Education Law and Real Property Tax Law, giving school districts the option to establish...
Posted on Monday, April 2, 2018 at 10:05 AM
The 2018-19 State Budget passed the Legislature in the late hours of Friday, March 30th. The budget includes an increase...
Posted on Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 11:58 AM
On January 31, 2018, Executive Director Michael Borges testified at the Joint Legislative Budget Hearing on Education. A video of his testimony can be...
Posted on Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 10:25 AM
The New York State Board of Regents held its monthly meeting January 22-23, 2018.  CTLE Requirements Related to ELLsDuring their January...
Posted on Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 1:52 PM
Executive Budget Proposal for 2018-19 & SED School Aid Runs The Division of Budget has posted aid runs and descriptions of formulas...
Posted on Friday, January 5, 2018 at 1:33 PM
The Office of Facilities Planning in conjunction with CiTi BOCES (the Center for Instruction, Technology and Innovation/Oswego BOCES) are gearing up to begin outsourcing...
Posted on Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 1:39 PM
The Governor delivered his state of the state message January 3, 2018. This message provides an indication of many of...
Posted on Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 10:35 AM
Today NYSASBO released an analysis of economic need in New York public schools that shows increasing levels of poverty and...
Posted on Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 3:26 PM
ASBO’s advocacy efforts with other interested groups has resulted in the Governor last night signing legislation (S.6572 Seward/ A.8264 Cahill)...